

Minutes of I-QAC Meeting held on 14 February 2018.

Venue: Conference Room, TERI University.

Members Present:

Dr.Leena Srivastava, VC	Chairperson
Dr Rajiv Seth, Pro VC	Member
Dr Arun Kansal, Dean (Research & Relationship), Director, (IQAC)	Member
Dr Prateek Sharma, Dean (Academic)	Member
Capt. Pradeep Kumar Padhy (Retd.), Registrar	Member
Dr Suresh Jain	Member
Dr Sapna Narula, HOD	Member

Could not attend:

Dr M V Shiju	Member
Dr Sitaraman Ramakrishnan	Member
Mr Romit Sen (Associate Director, WWF), Nominee from Alumni	Member
Mr Anil Kumar Gupta, Nominee from Employer/Industrialist	Member
Mr Surender Kr Singh, Nominee from Employer/Industrialist	Member
Mr Rohit Sharma, Nominee from Student	Member

- 1. The Registrar presented final SAR submitted to NAAC.
- 2. I-QAC members were encouraged to reflect on their experience while preparing SAR about working of various rules, systems and procedures in the university. It was felt that though at university level we have adopted the policy of minimum use of papers, however, there is also a need to maintain records in files for regulatory purpose. I-QAC requested Registrar to suggest guidelines for record keeping requirements after the current round of NAAC inspection.
- 3. A member raised concerns in the existing rules for Hostel governance, specially pertaining to provisions about time schedule, punitive actions on violation of disciplinary rules, use of electrical appliance etc. I-QAC requested Register, Dy General Manager Mr Sandeep Arora and the Hostel Warden to review the existing hostel rules in the light of these concerns and present the required revisions to the I-QAC.

- 4. I-QAC members agreed to have a policy on Grievance redressal for staff and for students. I-QAC requested to draft such a policy and present it in the next I-QAC.
- 5. Chairman I-QAC suggested that since the university engage guest faculty on regular basis, hence, guidelines pertaining to the same should be formulated. Dean (Academics) was requested to propose guidelines for engagement of quest faculty.

The meeting ended with thanks to Chair.