Excerpts from the relevant office orders on composition of Equality Advisory Committee (EAC) and Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee since 2016.

No: TU/100/VC/Policy/Com

Date: - 8 February, 2016

## Constitution of TU Committees

In accordance with, the TU Notification no. No.TU/100/VC/Policy/Com dated 04 February,2016, the following committees have been constituted in the TERI University. All the committees are required to act in their respective areas as per the roles and responsibilities laid down in the notification ibid.

### 13. Equality Committee

- (a) Dr.Prateek Sharma
- (b) Dr. Chubamenla Jamir (convenor)
- (c) Mr.Sandeep Arora
- (d) Ms.Sahrin Jahan (Int Student)
- (e) Md.Shahbaz Khan (Int Student)

Dr.Rajiv Seth

Acting Vice Chancellor

No: TU/100/VC/Policy/Com

Date:- 15 February, 2017

#### Constitution of TU Committees

In accordance with, the TU Notification no. No.TU/100/VC/Policy/Com dated 04 February, 2016, the following committees have been constituted in the TERI University. All the committees are required to act in their respective areas as per the roles and responsibilities laid down in the notification ibid w.e.f. February 01, 2017.

# 10. Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee

- (a) Dr Prateek Sharma, President
- (b) Ms Fawzia Tarannum
- (c) Dr M V Shiju
- (d) Dr Basudev Prasad
- (e) Dr Ritika Mahajan
- (f) Dr Chubamenla Jamir (Convenor)
- (g) Dr Priyanka Kaushal
- (h) Mr Kamal Sharma
- (i) Ms Kiden Gladys Robert (Int Student)
- (j) Ms Sabnam Kalita (Student)

2. This notification supersedes all other notifications issued earlier on the subject.

Dr.Reply Seth Pro Vice Chancellor

15 Feb 2017

### NOTIFICATION No.12 of 2017-18

No: TS/100/VC/Policy Date: 23 March, 2018

In accordance with, the Chapter II of the Compendium of Policies, Guidelines Part II, the following committees have been constituted in the TERI School of Advanced Studies. All the committees are required to act in their respective areas as per the roles and responsibilities laid down in the above guidelines.

10. Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee	TEN STREET
(a) Dr Prateek Sharma, Presiding Officer	
(b) Ms Fawzia Tarannum	
(c) Dr M V Shiju	
(d) Dr Kavita Sardana	
(e) Dr Chubamenla Jamir	
(f) Dr Priyanka Kaushal (Convenor)	
(g) Mr Kamal Sharma	
(h) Ms Hone Paing (Int Student)	
(i) Ms Bahaar Pandey (Student)	

2. This potification supersedes all other notifications issued earlier on the subject.

Dr.Rajiv Sell

No: TS/100/VC/Policy Date:- 26 February 2019

In accordance with, the regulations specified by Statutory bodies and rules in the Compendium of Policies, Guidelines Part I & II, the following committees have been constituted in the TERI School of Advanced Studies. All the committees are required to act in their respective areas as per the roles and responsibilities laid down in the above guidelines.

19. Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee	
(a) Dr Prateek Sharma, Presiding Officer	
(b) Dr Chubamenla Jamir	
(c) Dr A Saravanan	
(d) Mr Kamal Sharma	
(e) Mr Saurabh Nepal (Int Student)	
(f) Ms Harshita Sharma (Student)	
(g) Member from SC/ST/OBC etc.	

2. This notification supersedes all other notifications issued earlier on the subject.

Capt. Bradeep Kr. Padhy (Retd.)

Registrar

- -----

#### NOTIFICATION No.35 of 2019-20

Ref.: NOT/R35 Date: 29 May 2020

#### Sub: Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee

- Refer to the following :-
  - (a) Policy on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion, 2015 at Chapter XII of Compendium Part I.
  - (b) Para F(iv)(i) of Chapter II of Compendium Part II of Rules of TERI SAS.
  - (c) Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989.
- The following will constitute "Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee" of the TERI SAS:-
  - (a) Dean (Academic) Presiding Officer
  - (b) One member from faculty Dr Chubamenla Jamir
  - (c) One student member from minority/disadvantaged group (Gender Champion to be selected by Presiding Officer on 01 Aug of every year )- Member
  - (d) One International Student (Name to be provided by Dy Registrar by 01 Aug of every year) Member
  - (e) Associate Director (Admin) Member Secretary
- 3. Suitable member(s) from SC / ST etc. to be co-opted if the complaint/issue pertains to member(s) of such scheduled caste, tribe or group duly notified by the Government.
- 4. The terms and conditions of the committee shall be as per the guidelines specified in the extant rules. The members will be intimated by the Secretary on receipt of their names and the Committee names to be kept updated annually. The Secretary shall maintain the minutes and all records wrt the matters related to the Committee. An annual report on the activities of the Committee in the academic year be shared with IQAC.
- This issues with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

Capt. Pradeep Kr. Padhy (Retd.) Registrar

Copy to:

The Vice Chancellor
The Presiding Officer, All members & Secretary

Dy Registrar (Academic Admin)

## NOTIFICATION No.16 of 2020-21

Ref.: NOT/R35 25 January 2021

 Refer to para 2(b) of TERI SAS notification No.35 of 2019-20 dated 29 May 2020 with regard to Diversity, Equality and Ethics Committee. The following amendment is promulgated herewith:-

For

Read

Dr Chubamenla Jamir

Dr Sukanya Das

2. This issues with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

Kamal Sharma Registrar (Acting)

Distribution: Vice Chancellor The Presiding Officer and Member Secretary Notification file