

# **TERI SPORTS CHAMPIONSHIP-2019**

The list of members in the Organizing Committee/Sports Club:

Name of Student	Sports
Palash Raghava ( <b>Student Secretary</b> )	Cricket
Apoorva Nandawana	
Akash Gaur	
Raj	Football
Adeel	Table Tennis
Swati	
Aishwarya	Badminton
Shrish	
Anand	Volleyball
Ritwik	Basketball
Aditya	
Dikshita	

# Schedule: Sports Championship – 2019

Dates	Venue	Event	Duration
3 <sup>rd</sup> October, Thursday	TERI SAS	<ol> <li>Inauguration</li> <li>Badminton: Women's Singles &amp; Doubles</li> <li>Men's Table Tennis</li> <li>Football</li> </ol>	1700 hrs. Events From 1730-2000 hrs.
4 <sup>th</sup> October, Friday	TERI SAS	<ol> <li>Badminton: Men's Singles &amp; Doubles</li> <li>Football</li> </ol>	1700-2030 hrs.
5 <sup>th</sup> October, Saturday	TERI SAS	<ol> <li>Table Tennis</li> <li>Badminton Singles</li> <li>Badminton Doubles</li> <li>Badminton Mixed Doubles</li> <li>Football</li> </ol>	1700-2030 hrs.
7 <sup>th</sup> October, Monday	TERI SAS	<ol> <li>Badminton Mixed Doubles</li> <li>Basketball</li> </ol>	1700-2030 hrs.
9 <sup>th</sup> October, Wednesday	TERI Gwalpahadi	1. Cricket 2. Athletics	1000-1600 hrs.
10 <sup>th</sup> October, Thursday	TERI Gwalpahadi	<ol> <li>Cricket</li> <li>100 m race</li> <li>200 m Race</li> <li>400 m Race</li> <li>Shot Put</li> </ol>	1000-1600 hrs.
11 <sup>th</sup> October, Friday	TERI Gwalpahadi	<ol> <li>Cricket</li> <li>100 m race</li> <li>200 m Race</li> <li>400 m Race</li> <li>Shot Put</li> </ol>	1000-1600 hrs.
12 <sup>th</sup> October, Saturday	TERI SAS	Semi Finals and Finals of all events held from 3 <sup>rd</sup> -7 <sup>th</sup> October 2019.	1000-1700 hrs.

# TSC tournament Winner list

#### Football

Sarthak's team which includes Raj (ESRM SEM III), Sarthak (Alumni), Mike (PhD Scholar) and Harsh (Alumni) for winning the

### **Table Tennis**

Men's Singles	Rakesh (Admin.)
Men's Doubles	Gaurav (MBA) & Anand (PhD)
Women's Singles	Swati (ESRM)
Women's Doubles	Swati(ESRM) & Harsha (ESRM)
Mixed Doubles	Raj (ESRM) & Malavika(ESRM)

## **Badminton**

Men's Doubles	Yuvraj and Akshay Gupta
Mixed Doubles	Shirish Bhardwaj and Aishwarya
	Kulkarni
Women's Singles	Aishwarya Kulkarni
Women's Doubles	Anmol Sehgal and Aishwarya Kulkarni

# Cricket

Winner– Team Muneer Runners Up – Team Dhanraj 3<sup>rd</sup>- Team Palash

#### 100 m (Men)

1st - Shubhendra Singh 2nd - Chetan Gusain 3rd - Nimish Kumar

#### 200 m (Men)

1st - Shubhendra Singh 2nd - Nimish Kumar 3rd - Chetan Gusain

### 100 m (Women)

1st - Alankrita Mallick 2nd - Anuja 3rd - Sayantani Majumder

## 200 m (Women)

1st - Anuja 2nd - Alankrita Mallick

### Relay - 4x100 (Mixed)

1st - Hardik, Haripriya, Dhananjay, Anandita 2nd - Satvik, Anuja, Chetan, Pooja

Shot Put (Men)

1st - Chetan Gusain 2nd - Abhinav 3rd - Akshat Shrivastava

## Shot Put (Women)

1st - Anuja 2nd - Shravani 3rd - Pooja Choudhary

## Tug of War (Men)

Winner - Team Akash (Akash, Palash, Apoorva, Chetan, Nitish, Naveen, Satvik, Dhananjay)

**Tug of War (Mixed)** Winner - Team Naveen (Naveen, Chetan, Satvik, Nimish, Alankrita, Anuja, Shiren)

# **Photographs:**

# **Inaugural Event:**





Photo.1 Track Event: Girls



Photo. 2 Track Event: Men's



Photo. 3.1 Sports: Tug of War



Photo. 3.2: Sports: Tug of War



Photo.4 Sports: Cricket



Photo. 5. Table Tennis Match