Admissions 2019

Scholarships - TERI SAS - TERI School of Advanced Studies
Home | Scholarships



TERI SAS offers a limited number of scholarships to students joining the doctoral and master's programmes. All grants to TERI SAS students are made on a competitive basis, with due consideration for both means and merit. The criteria for selection are such that they encourage students to continuously strive towards academic and professional excellence.

The Scholarship Committee has the discretion to modify the suggested criteria.

Scholarships Guidelines

Existing scholarships are competitively awarded. The following principles are taken into account while preparing the merit list of selected students:

Criteria Weightage
Gross annual household income 40%
Marks obtained in the undergraduate course converted into a percentage of total marks 20%
Relevant score from NET/GATE/CAT/MAT/GMAT in percentile 20%
Interview (Marks out of 100) 20%

An income declaration by the self-employed parents/guardians, stating definite income from all sources by way of an affidavit on non-judicial stamp paper. Employed parents/guardians are required to obtain income certificate from their employer and for any additional income from other sources, they would furnish declaration by way of an affidavit on non-judicial stamp paper.

In case of a tie in marks, the student with lower annual income should be given preference for award of scholarship.

In case the selection committee feels that NET/GATE/CAT/MAT/GMAT is not relevant for the grant under consideration, this characteristic should be dropped and the other weights of the two items under the category Merit should be increased to 30% each.

Doctoral Progamme

TERI SAS offers a few limited period scholarship for Doctoral Programme.
To know more...

Scholarship Status

Year Foreign student Indian student
2009 Jonathan(M.Tech) Ishita Singh (M.Sc.)
Amsalu(M.Sc Economics) Vijay Kumar (M.Sc.)
2010 RB Thakur (M.Sc.) Shashank Shekhar (M.Tech.)
Hailu Sheferaw (M.Sc.) Karthik K (M.Sc.)
2011 Abebe Kelemwork (M.Sc.) Prasoon Singh (M.Sc.)
Yeshi Tenzin (M.Sc.) Dina Nethisa Rasquinha (M.Sc.)
2012 Suslova Anna Mikhailovna (M.Sc.) P Manohar Reddy (M.Tech.)
Purusottam Prasad Gupta (M.Sc.) Swati Goyal (M.Sc.)
2013 Florencia Matina Tuladhar (M.Sc.) Dheeraj Singh (MBA)
Abdulhakim Ahmed (M.Sc.) Sujit Tripathy (M.Tech)
2014 Tanusri Sarker (M.Sc) Brigit Maria Baby (M.Sc)
Feven Tesfaye (M.Sc) Qazi Syed Wamiq Ali (M.Tech)
2015 Farmanullah Nasiri (M.A) Hariprasad VM (M.Sc)
Sahrin Jahan (M.Sc) Harsh Jaiswal (M.A)
2016 Lucus Robert Luhunga (M.Sc) Harsha (M.Tech)
Gezahegn Bekele Tashebo (M.Sc) Chetna Nagpal (M.Sc)
Year Student
2018 Suraiya Rahman (M.Tech)
Submit your Enquiry