Get More Info!

Exchange Programs

The deemed university has collaborative arrangements with world-class universities in the USA, UK, Canada, Germany, Australia, and Iceland. The deemed university also has cooperation agreements with several financial institutions for creating social capital to pursue higher education programmes.

Students and faculty gain relevant international exposure through international tie-ups with leading foreign universities, which helps to develop joint venture projects, academic and scientific activities such as courses, seminars, conferences, lectures, and to exchange staff/students, materials and publications of common interest

Memorandums of Understanding

TERI SAS has signed MoU's with the following universities/Institutions. These are aimed at collaborative research, faculty and student exchanges, as well as partnerships in curriculum development:

  1. Brandeis University, USA
  2. Freie University of Berlin, Germany
  3. North Carolina State University, USA
  4. Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  5. Deakin University, Australia
  6. International University of Kyrgyzstan, Kyrgyzstan
  7. Bandung Institute of Technology, Indonesia
  8. Alliance 4 University, Spain
  9. Universite De Reims Champagne – Ardenne, France
  10. Carleton University, Canada
  11. Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  1. University of Iceland, Iceland
  2. APC-Colombia, Colombia
  3. King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC), Saudi Arabia
  4. University of Rhode Island, USA
  5. Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Bengaluru, India
  6. Keio University Graduate School of Media and Governance & IGES, Japan
  7. Environment Protection Training and Research Institute, Telangana, India
  8. Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, and VITO-NV, Belgium
  9. The University of West Indies, Jamaica
  • Ms. Tarishi Kaushik, MTech (Urban Development and Management) 2017
  • Mr. Vaibhav Rao, MTech (Urban Development and Management) 2015
  • Mr. Abir Nilosey, MTech (Urban Development and Management) 2015
  • Ms. Aparna Choudhary, MTech (Urban Development and Management) 2014
  • Ms. Lekha Thakkar, MTech (Urban Development and Management) 2014
  • Ms. Prakriti Prajapati, MSc (Economics) 2015
  • Ms. Nidhi Sharma, MSc (Environmental Studies and Resource Management) 2015
  • Ms. Deepti Roy, MSc (Climate Science & Policy)
  • Ms. Swarnalakshmi Umamaheshwaran, Doctoral Student (Policy Studies) 2015
  • Ms. Garima Vats, Doctoral Student (Energy and Environment) 2014.
International faculties at TERI SAS

Foreign visiting faculty and researchers are an important part of TERI SAS's faculty, and play an irreplaceable role by contributing to international education, enhancing the quality of research, and to build exposure to different cultures and international trends. TERI SAS has been inviting foreign experts and faculty members to teach and give lectures at the deemed University ever since its inception, ensuring that the deemed University's education is global. In recent years, a number of foreign faculties have visited the deemed university. Many more visit the campus for academic and research purposes on an ongoing basis. This gives both, the students and the faculty greater opportunity for mutual interaction and learning. Among the list of foreign visiting faculty and researchers at TERI SAS are:

  1. Prof. V Ramanathan, Distinguished Professor of Atmospheric and Climate Sciences, Centre for Atmospheric Sciences, Scripps Institution of Ocenography, University of California, San Diego, United States of America
  2. Ambassador Arne Walther, Associate Fellow, Fridtjof Nansen Institute, Norway
  3. Dr Susan Jickells, Coordinator, Post-graduate skills training coordinator, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
  4. Dr Cynthia Carliell-Marquet, Senior Lecturer, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
  5. Dr Zinaida Fadeeva, Associate Fellow with UNU-IAS, UNU-IAS, Japan
  6. Dr Carl Hoecke, Department of Natural Resources, University of Freiburg, Germany
  7. Ms Paivi Ahonen, Department of Policy Studies, University of Oulu, Finland, Finland
  8. Dr Heidi Hobbs, Associate Professor, Director, Master of International Studies, NC State University, USA
  9. Prof. Gianni Vaggi, Professor of Economics, University of Pavia, Italy
  10. Dr Gerry Luginbuhl, Professor and Interim Department Head, Department of Microbiology, North Carolina State University, USA
  11. Dr Vivek Fellner, Associate Professor, Department of Animal Science, North Carolina State University, USA
  12. Dr Francis de los Reyes, Associate Professor of Civil Engineering, Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering, North Carolina State University, USA
  13. Dr Erin Sills, Associate Professor and Director of International Programs, Department of Forestry & Environmental Resources, North Carolina State University, USA
  14. Dr Robert Moog, Associate Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science And Public Administration, North Carolina State University, USA
  1. Dr David P Gilmartin, History Professor, North Carolina State University, USA
  2. Dr Duarte B. Morais, Parks, Recreation and Tourism Mgt., Associate Professor, North Carolina State University, USA
  3. Dr Nitya Rao, Senior Lecturer in Gender Analysis and Development, School of International Development, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
  4. Dr Vasudha Chottray, Lecturer in Development Studies, School of International Development, University of East Anglia, United Kingdom
  5. Dr Anil Markandya, Scientific Director of BC3, Basque center for climate change, Spain
  6. Prof. Timothy G Gregoire, Professor of Forest Management, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, USA
  7. Dr Karen C Seto, Associate Professor of Urban Environment, Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies, USA
  8. Prof. Ravi Rajan, Sr. Research Fellow, University of California, USA
  9. Dr Rajan Kotru, Research Scholar, International Centre for Integrated Mountain Development, Nepal
  10. Dr Godfrey Boyle, Director, Faculty of Mathematics, Computing and Technology, UK
  11. Dr Martin Beckmann, Professor, Brown University Rhode Island
  12. Dr Kirsten Jorgenson, Professor FFU, Freie University, Berlin
  13. Prof. Michel Aragno, Honorary professor, Institute of Biology, Switzerland
  14. Dr Floris van den Berg, Faculty of Geosciences, Utrecht University, Netherland
  15. Dr Ilan Chabay, Senior Fellow, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies, Potsdam, Germany
Exchange Programmes and Partnerships

TERI SAS has collaborated with a number of foreign universities, which enables students to participate in exchange programmes, summits, exposure visits, collaborative research, etc.

TERI SAS also has partnerships with various universities and institutes across the world for collaborative research, academic support in terms of courses, seminars, conferences, developing academic programmes, etc. These institutes and universities include Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, USA; University of Nottingham, UK; Michigan State University, USA; University of New South Wales, Australia; Freie University Berlin, Germany; University of Iceland, Iceland; University of Glamorgan, UK; University of Saskatchewan, Canada; Sindicatum Climate Change Foundation, UK; and The John D and Catherine T MacArthur Foundation, USA and also those with whom the deemed university conducts exchange programmes.

These exchange programmes and partnerships facilitate the exchange of ideas and resources and exposure to new experiences and outlooks.